Reflection 9

Reflection 9

 

The content of the lecture was understood and I have an insight about burnout, which makes me feel that most people are stressed up sometimes because of physical and emotional exhaustion. I think stress is some kind of hidden impairment because some people deny the fact that they are stressed. Burnout doesn’t occur instantly which means that cannot stop doing something and all of a sudden you feel like having burnout. It takes time for it to manifest on somebody and I believe that this makes it much harder to be recognized.

Moreover, people don’t want to be stressed and I think that stress reduces their productivity by making them feel helpless, hopeless and resentful that they can’t even contribute something for the society or develop themselves. During most of my study times, I feel bored and overloaded with assignments and having the determination to do my assignments; I keep postponing doing it some other time but when I realize the due date for submission I feel stress up and I begin to lost interest and motivation to concentrate. I think humans can’t notice burnout when it happens. Some people thing that life is not worth living and when they have experience burnout, they don’t have any hope of positive change in their lives, which the only thing they can do is to commit suicide.

Leave a comment